How Queens and Cupcakes Came To Be


And the story began with a girl who wanted to conquer the world, but started with a blog.

For the longest time, I had dreamed of being a blogger. I thought it was glamourous life, where girls and boys become famous and known all over the country and they get paid to do it. I didn’t know how much hard work and dedication goes into making a blog and keeping it up.

In the summer of 2014, almost a year before my middle school graduation, I created a blog on blogspot. It was called Simply JoJo and I was into it for like two weeks. I didn’t get much views, likes, or comments ( aka barely any interaction with anyone). Plus, I wrote posts that I wasn’t really into. I was just copying what all these bigtime bloggers were doing, the entire thing lacked creativity.

That summer I believe I tried creating a few more blogs, but I deleted them all by November. I wasn’t into blogging back them, not like the way I am now. And I have certainly matured enough to be dedicated to something.

Last summer, the summer of 2016, I decided I was going to make a blog and that it would stick. I got inspiration from reading an article that you should just go and start any idea that you have been thinking about for a while and plan it in seven days, leaving no room for procrasination.

I did some research and decided that WordPress was the platform for me and their design were more aesthitcally pleasing than Blogspot’s. And I began the work of designing my blog and researching how my blog should be set up and what should be included in it. To give myself a headstart, I pre-wrote a few blog posts. After a week of editing, designing, and researching, Queens and Cupcakes launched on August 3, 2016 with my first blog post Why Birthdays Suck.

Queens and Cupcakes is my pride and joy, and I can honestly say creating my blog was one of the best decisions of my life.

Much love,

Queen JoJo ❤

tumblr_muosgnxkuo1sau15zo1_500

Leave a Reply

