Book Review: Empire of Storms


Image result for empire of storms

Title: Empire of Storms

Author: Sarah J Maas

Publication Date: September 6, 2016

Series: 5 out of 6

Summary: The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those don’t.

As the kingdoms of Erilea fracture around her, enemies must become allies if Aelin is to keep those she loves from falling to the dark forces poised to claim her world. With war looming on all horizons, the only chance for salvation lies in a desperate quest that may mark the end of everything Aelin holds dear.

Aelin’s journey from assassin to queen has entranced millions across the globe, and this fifth installment will leave fans breathless. Will Aelin succeed in keeping her world from splintering, or will it all come crashing down?

Image result for empire of storms

Appealing Cover: 

I always love the covers of Sarah J Maas’s books. They’re always unique and look really cool. The girl on the front, who represents the main character, is always fierce and looks ready to slay the world.

Image result for empire of storms quotes

The Plot:

These plot twists had me chopped and the ending. Omigosh, the ending made me feel some type of way that I really can’t even explain. The plot twists in the Throne of Glass series just keep on coming and make you wonder how one person can make you so confused and surprised every time. I love how every little detail ends up being of some sort of relevance in this series.

Image result for empire of storms quotes

The Characters:

What is not to love about Sarah J Maas’s characters? Aelin has grown so much from the first book  and she is the fire-breathing bitch queen every girl aspires to be. This book had a lot of ships that tugged at all your heart-strings. Aelin and Rowan. Lysandra and Aedion. Dorian and Manon. Lorcan and Elise. These ships had me wanting more every time.

Chaol, one of the original characters from the first book, was not in this book at all. He was mentioned like once or twice, but did not appear. I don’t really mind about that, except that he used to be really important; but, I do understand why he wasn’t really important enough to be in this book.

Image result for empire of storms quotes

Writing Style:

It was excellent as always. I love how SJM changes the point of views often and gives you a glimpse of what everyone is thinking and doing. The only downfall to this is that I never gt enough of a character’s point of view like ever.

Image result for empire of storms quotes

Do I Like It? Would I Recommend It?:

Would I recommend? Of course! SJM is my favorite author as of this moment. Throne of Glass is honestly my favorite fantasy series and any fantasy lover should read this series. And honestly? Each book is better than the last. Every time, SJM writes a book for this series she keeps getting better.

Image result for empire of storms quotes

Rating: 5 stars

I love this book to the ends of the earth. Everything just ties together so nicely. After reading this book, I was shook for like three hours before I snapped out of it. The ending was just that good and I couldn’t stop thinking about. This took me forever to read because of school and everything, but I’m glad that I finished it and I don’t ever want the series to end.

Always reading,

Queen JoJo ❤

200w

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Empire of Storms

Leave a Reply

