My Social Media Cleanse Experience 


Image result for social media

At the beginning of the year, I decided to do a social media cleanse for three weeks. Meaning no Snapchat, Twitter, Instagram, or anything else. (Blogging obviously didn’t count lol).

At first it was hard, but it was really eye-opening because I realized I use those apps way too much. Especially, when I feel bored or have “nothing” to do. They took up a good amount of time and I usually used them, whenever I felt bored or like there’s nothing better and productive I could be doing.

635762362008185485-1386858562_tina-fey-relief-phew

I felt good and more detached from insignificant things, like the pressures of social media.  I’m not going to lie, at times I felt so tempted to download Twitter and again and check my notifactions or look on Snapchat and see what everyone else is up too. But, this whole thing was eye-opening.

I was thinking about taking a cleanse for awhile and I’m glad did it. I thought social media was getting overrated and demanded way too much of me. This cleanse really helped me to focus on blogging and all the things I want to be able to do with my blog. Also, some of my writing inspiration came back and I’m starting a new project.

patrick-star-meditation-gif-9299-9670-hd-wallpapers

I would reccommend this to any and everyone, it feels nice to get away every once and awhile. I think this really benefits your mind and thinking processes greatly. To anyone going through a tough time or you just feel tired, take a break from the world and delete Snapchat, Twitter, and ectera. They’ll still be there when you come back.

Cleansing the mind,

Queen JoJo ❤

200w1

11 thoughts on “My Social Media Cleanse Experience 

Leave a Reply

