yes, i do wear makeup


beauty-eyeshadow-girls-lipstick-favim-com-2929390

 yes, i do wear makeup

does it bother you?

i’m sorry to say i do not care

i wear it to please myself and not you

i know what i am doing

i know how to do it

and i love it

what was that?

you think it’s too much?

oh no!

you thought i cared

i wear it how i like it

not how you like it

i’m sorry to say that your thoughts do not matter to me

do you have a problem with me wearing makeup?

oh that’s nice,

please take your problem elsewhere

you see if i really cared for your thoughts,

i would have asked for them

i’m sorry to say that your thoughts about my makeup,

are as unimportant as you are

yes, i do wear makeup

and i will continue to

thank you very much

 *****
To all the people who keep coming at girls for wearing makeup. We don’t care what you think and will very much continue to wear makeup. You don’t like makeup? Oh well.
 Making sure my face is beat,
Queen JoJo ❤
giphy3
31 thoughts on “yes, i do wear makeup

  1. Aqsa ❤ says:

    Preach girl, preach!! I hate it when people bash or shade girls and women for wearing makeup; I love my contour, highlight, eye shadow, and everything else I own makeup wise – makeup lets me express myself and define my natural features to the next level, I absolutely despise it when people tell me I wear too much, or that I shouldn’t be wearing any at all. I love this post! ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ES Ordinary says:

    I loved that! Even though I’m still to young to be wearing makeup, I loved how you explained about how wrong it is for girls to get targeted for wearing makeup. Some people think it’s to impress the other sex or deceive people but really it’s just for us so those people can just shut up 🤐 😅😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Queen JoJo says:

      Right! A boy doesn’t understand how hard I worked to do my eyeliner or how I perfectly blended my eye shadow. People need to stop thinking that everything a girl does is for a boyc. Please🤦🏾‍♀️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

