Late-Night Reading


Image result for book lover

Can my fellow night owls raise their hands?

Hi, my name’s Queen JoJo and I’m a late-night reader.

The first step to solving your problem is admitting you have a problem. Oh, but who am I kidding? I don’t have a problem, I’m perfectly fine. Reading until you fell asleep with a book in your hands is totally normal. Well, my definition of normal.

giphy3

I honestly never intend to read late into the night. It just happens that way, you know? Like no one ever expects to eat the whole pan of brownies by themselves, it just happens. Sometimes, a book is oh so good that makes it physically painful to put it down.

Legit the moment I put down a book, it doesn’t leave my mind until I read it again. I dream of the characters, of the storyline I already, and I think about what is next to come. When I’m in love with a book, I’m in love with a book. I give it my all and treat it like my baby.

giphy4

Which always puts me in the position of reading until like 2am, trying to finish the book before I go to sleep. I don’t think I’ll ever break this bad habit. I’m too much of a reader to deny myself this pleasure.

Ahh, the ways of a reader.

Catch me reading at midnight,

Queen JoJo ❤

200w1

17 thoughts on “Late-Night Reading

  1. Aqsa ❤ says:

    *slowly raises hand* 😂😂 I am a victim of late night reading; I just had trouble putting a book away right now 😁😂. Great post, definitely relate!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

