Feelings


tumblr_mk8jxyyboy1s48py1o2_500

I like you

I really do

I like your smile

I like how you can make me laugh and giggle

I like how considerate you are

I like your dancing

I like our conversations together

I like our easy chemistry, our friendship

I like you

I really do

But, do you like me?

****

I like my best friend and I don’t know what to do. He likes this other girl and is really into her. But, I don’t think she’s into him. I just like him so much. I don’t know if he’s worth all this trouble. You know? Who honestly wants to watch the guy they like try to woo another girl?

I think I’m going to try to distant myself from him. Let go and let God. Maybe he’ll come to his senses and realize I was always there. Or we just might never be, because we weren’t meant to be. I know I’m not in love, like what do I know about love? I’m in like.

heart-wings-animation31

My heart is a little bruised, but I’m sure I’ll be fine (At least, I didn’t start crying). It’s just that he was my first real crush. My other crushes were small, irrelevant things. This however meant something to me. I actually wanted something to come out of it. I’m pretty sure he doesn’t know I like, but who knows he might. By the way, he’s the same guy from My First Crush.

In my feelings,

Queen JoJo ❤

giphy

14 thoughts on “Feelings

  1. Misstery blog says:

    Girly, If he isn’t putting time into you, then invest time into something that makes you happy! You are far too lovely to be sitting around waiting for him when you have a whole world at your fingertips. However, if something does happen and it makes you happy then that’s great also.❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tanya says:

    Oh god! I have been there. And although I am not friends with him because we stopped talking. (Some best friends we were 😅). It’s good to see you focusing on things which make you happy and keep you busy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yankydoodledoo~♥ says:

    Well, I don’t know if this will work for you, but I’ve been in the same situation before. I’ve told him that I like him (and clarify that it’s just a liking). We are both open-minded and after that, we still continue to be good friends, until now. I also have a guy friend before who has a crush on me, and I don’t see him that way, and we still continue with our friendship. Eventually in time, we are going to have our own crushes and relationships. I think it’s important to emphasize and clarify what you really feel. I think it lessens the awkwardness. Well, that’s a personal opinion, you can always choose what to do. =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

