The Candy Book Tag


I was nominated by Icebreaker694 to do this tag and honestly, this is the most creative tag I’ve ever seen.

Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger. It was my English summer reading book (that I didn’t read or did the assignment yet) and just reading the summary made me want to not read it. I know I should judge books before I read them and blah blah but yeah, that book is definitely not my style.

The other summer reading book that I did read, but still didn’t like is Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson. It was an okay book, but I would never recommend it to anyone. It’s about a freshman girl who busted a party and her entire high school went against her, then she isolated herself from everyone.

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

Of course, I’m going to tell everyone to go out and read Sarah J Maas’s Throne of Glass. Her books are life and she is definitely my favorite author right now.

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

Many people may disagree with me about this, but I’m sorry to say this (I’m really not lol). Harry Potter is just a piece of work and I don’t like it at all. I was just never really into the series and I never read them because I never like the plot.

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

Have you guys ever read Kiera Cass’s The Selection? Omigosh the third book made me tear up. “Break my heart. Break it a thousand times if you like. It was only ever yours to break anyway.” AWWWW, isn’t that so romantic?

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

I don’t know why but I was so freaked out by the Hex Hall series by Rachel Hawkins. I couldn’t sleep for like two weeks, while reading it I had a mini panic attack. But, I was able to read one of her other series with no problem.

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

Last year, when Queen of Shadows came out (again, another by SJM and it’s part of the Throne of Glass series) I had got it like two days after the release date. I had pre-ordered it and I was so excited to read it but it took me like about 2-3 months to finish reading. Honestly, it was worth it completely.

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

My mom got me this book from a garage sale or a thrift shop and I thought I wasn’t going to like it. But, I love the series so much it is probably my favorite book as a child. The Frog Princess by E.D Baker is a must that everyone should read.

You’re it!

Lakiya03

Inspired Teen

Aarti

Diary of a Mistunderstood Introvert

Teenella

Book nerd for lyfe,

Queen JoJo ❤

3 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

Leave a Reply

