TIWC #2


67732a5bc66b541c5d06e3b2281a262a

Jacob walked down the dark and dimly lit corridor, her note in his hand. He looked around, careful of his surroundings. Marielle had asked for him to come meet her, saying it was urgent. Even though he was mad at her, he could not bring himself to say no to the request.

If she asked him to jump off a cliff, he would do if only to make her happy. He loved her and would continue loving her, no matter how many times she broke his heart. One day, she will very well be the death of him, he could feel it.

Shifters like him were not meant to fall in love, for when they fall, they fall fast and hard. For as long as he lived, his heart would beat for her and only her. For years, he has been loving her, since the first day he laid his eyes on her. There was just something so angelic about her.

Her golden blonde hair and dark brown eyes always captivated him. And her smile? That did things to his heart that he, himself could not comprehend. Life would not be the same without her in it.

I turn down the corridor and see a set of stairs and begin the climb to reach my Marielle. I sigh as I remember our last argument. It was one of the worst ones we had.

**

“You’re keeping secrets from me again,” I stated, watching her fidget.

She laughed nervously, tugging on her hair. “Jacob, no! I’m not. Chill.”

“Stop lying, Marielle. I know you.” I sipped my drink and watched her reaction. At that moment, she exploded and the world was set on fire. 

“Jacob! You’re always of accusing me of something! Lying! Cheating! Why can’t you just trust me? Oh my gosh, do you know how many guys would love to be just hang out with me? Stop acting like my brother. Jeez,” She snapped, standing up. 

“Marielle, I do trust you. You just don’t trust me.” I replied, keeping my cool. 

“Jacob, stop sprouting to lies and go to hell!” 

**

5d38f2473380583fda5c6aff14b68418

Marielle as sweet as she could be, could be as malicious as a witch. He stopped just before the door, where Marielle surely would be. He took a deep breath to arrange his thoughts. He pushed the door open and there by the window was his angel. She turned back to look at him and his heart stopped when she gave him a small smile.

“Jacob. You came,” She said.

He shrugged and rubbed the back of his neck.

“Wouldn’t miss it for the world.”

He stepped into the room and looked around. The silence was unbearable, but he just could not bring himself to talk to her. This meeting was set by her and she should make the conversation. He walked around, scanning the portraits on the wall.

“Look, I’m sorry,” She stepped away from the window. “Jacob, look at me. Please.”

He didn’t turn to her. He stayed with his back to her. She sighed.

“I have to show you something. It’s part of what I’ve been hiding from you.”

He glanced back at her and saw a flash of purple. He turned around completely and was in awe at what he saw.

“I didn’t know how to tell you.” She whispered.

He took her appearance in and knew in his heart that he loved her even more than before in this moment. She was as angelic as they come.

“So that’s what you are,” he whispered in awe.

He looked at her violet wings that nearly touched the ceiling. He couldn’t believe it. His Marielle was a fairy. Fairies were a rare species that were thought to be a myth, because they were so rare.

“You’re beautiful.”

He walked over to her and kissed her lips, ever so gently.  Tears started to fall down her cheeks and she cried quietly.

“You’re too good to me, Jacob. I’m sorry.” She pleaded.

He hushed her, trying to silence her cries. He told her again and again that it was okay. And for her? He would make sure of it.

“I love you. I really do. I never meant to hurt you.”

For that moment, Jacob swore the world stopped. Never had he ever heard such sweet words come out of Marielle’s mouth. Now, he knew that Marielle finally trusted him enough to let him take care of her heart.

“I love you, Marielle. I always have and I always will.”

**

This was a little more one the unconditional love side. 😉 Did you like it?

Another prompt,

Queen JoJo ❤

tumblr_meaueh3y9x1qgawlzo1_500

2 thoughts on “TIWC #2

Leave a Reply

