Being Saved


Being saved is never easy.

For adults or teenagers.

dont_give_up

I’ve been going to church my entire life ,ever since the day I was born. My mom and I went to basically every revival the church had. I would attend bible study with my mom. Every summer, I went to Vacation Bible School. I’m in the choir and the dance group at my church. Being a church girl is a part of my identity. 

Girl prays in wheat field

At thirteen, I decided to personally accept Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior on my birthday.  It’s been about two years and I’m as much of the sinner as I was before I got saved. Except now, I have more of a conscience and an idea of where I want to be in Christ.

I have seen the mistakes and good things the saved people  around me have done. Many of those mistakes I do not want to repeat. Some of those good things I want to do. I want to be the best Christian I can be and go to heaven.

salvation-experience

However, I’m lacking that certain motivation and drive.

There would be days at a time, where I would be so in love with God. And others I would barely say a prayer when I wake up and go to sleep. Then, there are constantly people  telling me: “You’re not praying enough!” or “You’re not loving and serving God how you’re supposed to!”

You don’t think I know that?

I believe I’m at the age and point in my life that I should be left to make this decision. No one should be pressuring me about God and how I should worship Him and tell me I’m not “doing” enough.

salvation-jesus

Yes, it is important for people to being saved, especially now; but, I want to figure this out on my own. I need to figure out my salvation on my own. I may need help along the way, but this is something entirely for me and no one else.

Finding my salvation,

Queen JoJo ❤

giphy6

Leave a Reply

